This weekend it went for Lennox Lehmann again to Assen. After his World Championship race in April, this time he took the IDM Supersport to the TT Circuit. With Dirk Geiger, another World Supersport 300 pilot will start in Assen.

The two world championship riders in the IDM rounds in Assen should be almost impossible to pass. Lennox Lehmann put his KTM in third place on the grid with a qualifying time of 1:52.000. So it was straight into the first race in Assen for the Freudenberg rider on Saturday.

Right from the start, pole setter Dirk Geiger put on a lot of pressure and, together with Scott Deroue, hurried away from the other riders. Lennox Lehmann tried to keep up, but had already lost a position by the end of the first lap and found himself in the chasing pack. It was not an easy race for the Freudenberg rider, as he lacked the feeling for his KTM. Nevertheless, he fought his way through and fought for the third place on the podium. There were constant position changes in the chasing group right to the end. In the end, the Dresden rider succeeded in positioning himself better in the last chicane and thus clinched third place. The winner was Dirk Geiger ahead of Scott Deroue.

Sunday saw the second round of the IDM SSP 300, which was almost a copy of the first round - with a few exceptions. Despite an unsuccessful start, Lennox Lehmann was again able to position himself in the chasing group behind Geiger and Deroue. The Freudenberg KTM - Paligo Racing Team rider was able to pull away together with the Spanish guest starter Juan Antonio Conesa (MTM Kawasaki). They took up the chase together, but were never able to get close to first and second place. The two riders also engaged in gripping duels and at the end of the race a photo finish decided third place. With a lead of just two thousandths, Lennox Lehmann took third place on the podium. Once again the podium was - Dirk Geiger, Scott Deroue and Lennox Lehmann.

Lennox Lehmann (Freudenberg KTM - Paligo Racing): "Unfortunately, I could not keep up the pace of Dirk and Scott in the races and therefore had to let them drive. Nevertheless, I am not dissatisfied with the weekend and am already looking forward to the next race in the IDM at the Red Bull Ring."

Please comment and follow me on my social media channels ...

Newest contributions

Dieses Wochenende ging es für Lennox Lehmann erneut nach Assen. Nach seinem WM Lauf im April ging es dieses Mal mit der IDM Supersport auf den TT Circuit. Mit Dirk Geiger startet in Assen ein weiterer World Supersport 300 Pilot.

An den beiden WM Fahrern sollte es in den IDM Läufen in Assen kaum ein Vorbeikommen geben. Lennox Lehmann stellte seine KTM mit der Qualifying Zeit von 1:52.000 auf dem dritten Startplatz ab. So ging es für den Freudenberg Piloten am Samstag direkt in den ersten Lauf in Assen.

Von Beginn an machte der Polesetter Dirk Geiger ordentlich Druck und eilte zusammen mit Scott Deroue den übrigen Fahrern davon. Lennox Lehmann versuchte mitzuhalten, hatte aber am Ende der ersten Runde schon eine Position eingebüßt und fand sich in der Verfolgergruppe wieder. Für den Freudenberg Piloten war es kein leichtes Rennen, da das Gefühl für seine KTM fehlte. Trotzdem biss er sich durch und kämpfte um den dritten Podestplatz. Bis zum Schluss gab es in der Verfolgergruppe ständige Positionswechsel. Am Ende gelang es dem Dresdner, sich in der letzten Schikane besser zu positionieren und damit den dritten Platz einzufahren. Gewonnen hat Dirk Geiger vor Scott Deroue.

Am Sonntag ging es dann in den zweiten Lauf der IDM SSP 300. Dieser war beinahe eine Kopie zum ersten Lauf – mit einigen Ausnahmen. Trotz eines nicht gelungenen Starts konnte Lennox Lehmann sich erneut in der Verfolgergruppe hinter Geiger und Deroue positionieren. Der Fahrer des Freudenberg KTM – Paligo Racing Team konnte sich zusammen mit dem spanischen Gaststarter Juan Antonio Conesa (MTM Kawasaki) absetzen. Sie nahmen gemeinsam die Verfolgung auf, konnten aber an die Plätze eins und zwei nie rankommen. Die beiden Piloten lieferten sich ebenfalls packende Zweikämpfe und am Ende des Rennens entschied dann ein Foto-Finish den dritten Platz. Mit einem Vorsprung von nur zwei Tausendsteln konnte Lennox Lehmann den dritten Podestplatz erkämpfen. Erneut lautete das Podest – Dirk Geiger, Scott Deroue und Lennox Lehmann.

Lennox Lehmann (Freudenberg KTM  – Paligo Racing): „Leider konnte ich die Pace von Dirk und Scott in den Rennen nicht mitgehen und musste die Beiden somit fahren lassen. Dennoch bin ich mit dem Wochenende nicht unzufrieden und freue mich schon auf das nächste Rennen in der IDM am Red Bull Ring.“

Kommentiert und folgt mir bitte auf meinen Social-Media-Kanälen ...

Neueste Beiträge