The last two IDM races for the 2022 season were this weekend for Lennox Lehmann in Spielberg. This meant that four drivers were again competing for the Freudenberg Team.

In the free practice sessions on Friday, Lennox Lehmann placed fourth with his best time (1:50.925). This was the best time for the Freudenberg KTM - Paligo Racing Team. In the two qualifying sessions on Saturday, the time was improved again to 1:49.981. This meant that Lennox Lehmann started the race from third place on the grid on Saturday afternoon.

The first race of the IDM Supersport 300 was an IDM race made to measure. With nine riders fighting for the win. Lennox Lehmann was able to take the lead from pole setter Dirk Geiger on the first lap. After that it went in countless position changes over the Red Bull Ring in Spielberg. It was a permanent exchange of blows between the KTM and Kawasaki pilots. Into the last round it went for Lennox Lehmann as sixth. With a final overtaking maneuver in the last corner, the young man from Dresden fought his way to third place behind his teammates Leo Rammerstorfer and Walid Kahn. The first four places went to the Freudenberg KTM - Paligo Racing Team, a first for the team from Saxony.

Sunday afternoon saw the second race of the IDM Supersport 300, and it was a blueprint of the first race. Another battle between the KTM and Kawasaki riders. Lennox Lehmann was able to quickly take the lead and led the race for long stretches. Until he was swallowed by his pursuers just behind the finish line on the last lap. Lehmann kept up, but was taken off his bike in the new chicane of the Red Bull Ring. The KTM rider was unable to resume the race, but fortunately remained uninjured.

Now it's time for the next race in the World Supersport 300: Check off the crash and look ahead. Next weekend, it's off to Magny Cours (France) for the next round of the World Supersport 300.

Lennox Lehmann (Freudenberg KTM - Paligo Racing): "What a team performance on Saturday. A triple podium for KTM is really amazing. And that in Austria. Simply crazy. The crash on Sunday was annoying. Luckily nothing happened to me. From Spielberg, it's now straight to France and there we will attack again."

Please comment and follow me on my social media channels ...

Newest contributions

Die letzten beiden IDM Rennen für die Saison 2022 standen an diesem Wochenende für Lennox Lehmann in Spielberg an. Für das Freudenberg Team traten damit wieder vier Piloten an.

In den freien Trainings am Freitag platzierte sich Lennox Lehmann mit seiner Bestzeit (1:50.925) auf Rang vier. Damit fuhr Lehmann die beste Zeit für das Freudenberg KTM – Paligo Racing Team ein. In den beiden Qualifyings am Samstag konnte die Zeit nochmals auf 1:49.981 verbessert werden. Damit ging es für Lennox Lehmann am Samstagnachmittag vom dritten Startplatz ins Rennen.

Das erste Rennen der IDM Supersport 300 war ein IDM Rennen nach Maß. Mit neun Piloten, die um den Sieg kämpften. Lennox Lehmann konnte in der ersten Runde die Führung vom Polesetter Dirk Geiger erringen. Danach ging es in unzähligen Positionswechseln über den Red Bull Ring in Spielberg. Es war ein permanenter Schlagabtausch zwischen den KTM und Kawasaki Piloten. In die letzte Runde ging es für Lennox Lehmann als Sechster. Mit einem finalen Überholmanöver in der letzten Kurve erkämpfte sich der junge Dresdner den dritten Platz hinter seinen Teamkollegen Leo Rammerstorfer und Walid Kahn. Die ersten vier Plätze gingen an das Freudenberg KTM – Paligo Racing Team, eine Premiere für das Team aus Sachsen.

Am Sonntagnachmittag stand das zweite Rennen der IDM Supersport 300 an, und es war eine Blaupause des ersten Rennens. Ein weiterer Kampf zwischen den KTM und Kawasaki Piloten. Lennox Lehmann konnte sich schnell an die Spitze setzen und führte das Rennen über weite Strecken an. Bis er in der letzten Runde von seinen Verfolgern kurz hinter dem Zielstrich geschluckt wurde. Lehmann hielt mit, wurde aber in der neuen Schikane des Red Bull Rings vom Motorrad geholt. Der KTM Pilot konnte das Rennen nicht wieder aufnehmen, blieb aber zum Glück unverletzt.

Nun heißt es für das nächste Rennen in der World Supersport 300: Den Sturz abhaken und nach vorn schauen. Nächstes Wochenende geht es nach Magny Cours (Frankreich) zum nächsten Lauf der World Supersport 300.

Lennox Lehmann (Freudenberg KTM – Paligo Racing): „Was für eine Teamleistung am Samstag. Dreifachpodium für KTM ist echt der Wahnsinn. Und das noch in Österreich. Einfach verrückt. Der Sturz am Sonntag war ärgerlich. Zum Glück ist mir nichts passiert. Von Spielberg geht es nun direkt nach Frankreich und dort wird wieder voll angegriffen.“

Kommentiert und folgt mir bitte auf meinen Social-Media-Kanälen ...

Neueste Beiträge